SPRING ONLINE SPECIALS! 90-HR AZ REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRELICENSE COURSE
SPRING ONLINE SPECIALS! 90-HR AZ REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON PRELICENSE COURSE
Age – Be at least 18 years of age when applying for a license.
Education – Arizona is a non-reciprocal state. Complete 90 hours of “in classroom” Real Estate Salesperson pre-licensing education at an approved Arizona real estate school and pass the examination at an ADRE approved real estate school, college or university. Online education is not approved for pre-licensing education.
Fingerprint Clearance Card – Fingerprint Clearance Card is issued by Arizona Department of Public Safety. The application packet of information may be obtained from DPS or the real estate schools. The process for obtaining a Fingerprint Clearance Card may take as long as eight to ten weeks.
Disciplinary Actions Disclosure Form (LI-214/244) – Information and documentation relating to the applicant’s background must be provided upon application for licensure. Date of birth and Social Security Number are required. Criminal convictions and background disclosure on the Disciplinary Actions Disclosure Form (LI-214/244), found at www.azre.gov, or in the Candidate Handbook, must be completed by all applicants, and depending on disclosures made, additional documents and information may be required. The Department CANNOT issue a license to a person convicted of a felony who is incarcerated, paroled, or under community supervision, or on probation. The Department MAY not issue a license to a person who has been convicted of a felony, or convicted of a misdemeanor offense, such as (but not limited to) theft, forgery, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, violence against another person, or crimes of moral turpitude. A Fingerprint Clearance Card issued by DPS is required by all applicants at time of application.
Disclosure Document Checklist (LI-400) – When applying for an original license and disclosing a criminal conviction, adverse civil judgment, or denial of or discipline against a professional or occupational license on the Disciplinary Actions Disclosure Form (LI-214/244), additional documents and information identified on the Disclosure Document Checklist Form (LI-400) must be provided. Forms are available on www.azre.gov, under Forms Library and included in the Candidate Handbook.
Broker Candidate Experience Verification (Form LI-226) – Broker applicants must demonstrate three (3) years of actual experience as a licensed real estate agent or broker within the past five (5) years, immediately preceding license application
Upon enrolling in the Broker Pre-license course, the current or most recent employing broker must complete the Broker Candidate Experience Verification form (LI-226) for the applicant, confirming the applicant’s active licensed actual experience for three of the past five years. Forms are available on www.azre.gov, under Forms Library and included in the Candidate Handbook.
The Employing Broker should sign the form verifying actual experience in practicing real estate, returning the form to the applicant for presentation to Pearson VUE at time of testing, and for submission to the Department at time of license application.
Experience in a state other than Arizona, requires a certified license history from the state(s) in which the salesperson or broker’s license was held during the past five years.
The “valid through” date of the form will be based on three years of actual experience within the past five years immediately preceding license application.
Although not required, the Broker Candidate Experience Verification form may be submitted to the Department prior to exam scheduling to confirm the “valid through” date, thus applicant is certain of the date by which license application must occur, using this form. Allow a minimum of 10 business days for processing and include a self-addressed stamped envelope.
Should the license application not be processed prior to expiration of “valid through” date, newly completed forms will be required before an application may be processed
Broker Management Clinic – Attendance at a Broker Management Clinic is required before activating a Broker’s license, unless the Broker has attended A Broker Management Clinic during the preceding twenty-three months.
Licensure Fees – Fees are listed on the License Fee Schedule at www.azre.gov. The Department accepts, Visa, MasterCard, and American Express, Discover cards, checks or exact cash.
Schedule Exam Date – Contact Pearson VUE at www.pearsonvue.com to schedule the state and national examinations. The examination fee is listed on the License Fee Schedule at www.azre.gov, clicking on the Fee Schedule link on the left navigation menu. Fees are subject to change without notice. Be prepared to provide the exam administrator two forms of current signature identification, including one photo, and if a real estate Broker applicant, the Broker Education Certification of 90 hours, and the completed Broker Verification Experience Form(s).
License Application – Broker Documents
-Original Broker application & Fee
-Original Arizona Exam Score Report(s)
-Pre-licensure Education Certificate
-Proof of Legal Presence
–Disciplinary Actions Disclosure Form (LI-214/244)
-Valid/current AZ Fingerprint Clearance Card issued by DPS
–Broker Candidate Experience Verification form (LI-226), plus substantiating documents. Must have an acceptable “valid through” date.
-Broker Management Clinic Course Certificate
-Associate Broker hire on with a Broker on line for a reduced fee, or complete Salesperson/Associate Broker Change Form (LI-202) and include fee. (See specifics below.) The Designated Broker must access the ADRE online system to approve the hire prior to the licensee being legal to work.
Associate Broker Hiring On With a Broker – A currently licensed salesperson must log onto www.azre.gov, online services, to sever the salesperson license immediately prior to ADRE staff processing the approved Broker license application. When the Broker license application is approved and completed, reflecting all new information, log onto www.azre.gov and hire on as an Associate Broker to the company and pay the fee. The Designated Broker must access the ADRE online system to approve the hire, prior to the licensee being legal to work, which will then show “active” for the Associate Broker. If not hiring on online, at time of original Broker license application, provide the Salesperson/Associate Broker Change Form (LI-202), signed by the hiring Broker, along with the fee.
Designated Broker Hire On – A licensed Broker, applying for a Designated Broker’s license, should submit an Employing Broker Change Form (LI-201) or an entity license application and the appropriate fees. Amount of fees depends on whether applicant is being employed for an existing Employing Broker or a new Employing Broker. Additional documentation may be required. Click here to request further information regarding Broker Entity licensing.
License Application – Broker Time Frame – Broker License application must occur within 1 year from the date of passing the state examination or the state exam must be retaken and passing score reports presented, as well as, the completed Broker Candidate Experience Verification form (LI-226) with an acceptable “valid through” date. Submitting an application by 5 pm on the last business day of the one year period will require a retake and passing of the State-specific and National examinations.
Copyright © 2020 Arizona Real Estate School of Success - All Rights Reserved.